top of page

Library Board of Trustees

The Bloomfield Public Library Board of Trustees meets to discuss Library policy and other management issues. Meetings are open to the public.


If you have a good idea or an opinion about Library policy, attend a meeting a send a letter to the Board, care of the Library.


Check the library calendar, or call the library at 973-566-6200 to find out when the next meeting will be. 

ZOOM link for meetings HERE.

Current Trustees


Heather Thompson, President

Tabitha Rice, Vice President

Rosemary Vetrano, Secretary

Judy Matthew, Treasurer

Jae Rindner, Member

Meghan Gulczynski, Member

Miriam Jackman-Pierre, Member



The Honorable  Michael Venezia, Mayor

Jenny Mundell, Alternate, Mayor

Salvatore Goncalves, Superintendent of Schools

Marianne Abbasso, Alternate, Superintendent of Schools

Meetings of the Bloomfield Public Library Board of Trustees are held on Thursdays at 7:00 pm. All are welcome.  2024 Meeting dates are January 11, March 7, May 16, June 6, September 5, November 7 and December 5.  ZOOM LINK:

Library Policies

Behavior Policy (PDF) 

Adopted: June 3, 2015

Updated: March 7, 2019

Computer Use Policy (PDF)

Adopted: January 21, 2010

Updated: October 15, 2014

Customer Service Policy (PDF)

Adopted: March 7, 2019

Fine-Free Policy (PDF)

Adopted: December 4, 2019

Notary Policy (PDF)

Adopted: March 7, 2019

Replacement Policy (PDF)

Adopted: June, 2019

Unattended Child Policy (PDF) 

Adopted: September 8, 2010

Updated: February 13, 2018

Meeting Room Policy (PDF)

Adopted: June 2, 2022

Updated: February 6, 2024

Disaster, Fire Safety and Emergency Plan Policy (PDF)

Adopted: April 19, 2023

bottom of page